Check out American Julie on “Pie”

I have launched a new blog called “Adventures of American Julie.” Check out my post about Pie Night and my adventure at Pie Ranch on Highway 1 near Pescadero, California. I am giving this new blog a soft launch this weekend. Please let me know what works and does not work on my new blog and if you enjoy it “follow me”.

pie ranch

As part of the last stage of my redesign I have changed the way I eat to feel better and lose weight. I have cut out sugar, almost entirely. However, I also decided that it is inhumane to go through life without pie. Plus I enjoy making pies including homemade crust. So last night I made pies and tonight I inaugurated “pie night.” I shared Peach Pie (recipe from Smitten Kitchen) with friends.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

